Garissa County Budget Docs

Garissa County is located in Eastern Kenya bordering Somalia to the East, Wajir County and Isiolo County to the North, Tana River County to the West and Lamu County to the South. Its capital is Garissa Town. It covers an area of 44,175Km2.

According to the 2009 Kenya Population and Housing Census the population is 623,060 with a male population of 334,939, a female population of 288,121 and a population density of 14 people per Km2. The County has 98,590 Households. It has the following constituencies; Garissa Township, Balambala, Lagdera, Dadaab, Fafi and Ijara.

Quotable Quotes: