Uasin Gishu County Budget Docs

Uasin Gishu County is situated in the mid-west of Kenya’s Rift Valley and shares common borders with Trans Nzoia County to the North, Elgeyo Marakwet County to the East, Baringo County to the South East, Kericho County to the South, Nandi County to the South West and Kakamega County to the North West. It lies between Longitudes 340 50‟ East and 350 37‟ West and Latitudes 00 03‟ South and 00 55‟ North. The County is divided into six sub-counties namely: Turbo, Soy, Ainabkoi, Moiben, Kessess and Kapseret. The sub-counties are further subdivided into fifty one locations and ninety seven sub-locations.According to the 2009 Population and Housing Census, the total population of Uasin Gishu County stood at 894,179.

Quotable Quotes: