Turkana County Budget Docs

Turkana County is located in North Western Kenya and is the only County sharing international boundaries with three countries; Uganda to the West, South Sudan to the North West and Ethiopia to the North East. It also borders Marsabit County to the East, Samburu County to the South East and Baringo County and West Pokot County to the South. According to the 2009 Kenya Population and Housing Census, the population for Turkana County was 855,399 people with a population density of 6.9 people per Km2.

Quotable Quotes: