Siaya County Budget Docs

Siaya County is located in The Lake Victoria Basin and borders Busia County to the North, Kakamega County to the Northeast, Vihiga County to the East, Kisumu County to the South East with Lake Victoria to the South and West. It covers an area of 2,530.5Km2. Its capital is Siaya town.

According to the 2009 Kenya Population and Housing Census the population was 842,304 with a population density of 332 people per Km2. Age Distribution was 0-14 years (46.1 %), 15-64 years (50.9 %) and over 65+ years (3.0 %). It has the following constituencies; Ugenya, Ugunja, Gem, Alego Usonga, Bondo and Rarieda.

Quotable Quotes: