Nyeri County Budget Docs

Nyeri County is located in the central highlands of the country and is situated between longitudes 36038’ East and 37020’ East and between the equator and latitude 00 380 south. It borders Laikipia County to the north, Kirinyaga County to the east, Murang‘a County to the south, Nyandarua County to the west and Meru County to the Northeast.

According to the 2009 Kenya Population and Housing Census, Nyeri County had a population of 693,558 with 208 people per Km2 and an annual growth rate of 0.8%. The age distribution is 0-14 years 33.8%, 15-64 years 59.7% and 65+ years 6.5%.

Nyeri County constituencies include; Tetu, Kieni, Othaya, Mukurweini, Nyeri Town and Mathira.

Quotable Quotes: