Nyamira County Budget Docs

Nyamira County is located in the South Western region of the country and borders Bomet County to the East, Narok to the South, Kisii to the West, Homa Bay to the North, and Kericho to the North East. Its capital and largest town is Nyamira town. It covers an area of 899.3Km2.

According to the 2009 Kenya Population and Housing Census the population was 598,252 with a population density of 665 people per Km2 and an annual growth rate of 2.4%. Age Distribution was 0-14 years 44.1%, 15-64 years 52.4% and over 65 years 3.5%. Its constituencies are; Kitutu Masaba, North Mugirango, West Mugirango and Borabu.

Quotable Quotes: