Migori County Budget Docs

Migori County is located in Western Kenya and borders Homa Bay to the North, Kisii to the North East, Narok to the East and South East, Tanzania to the South and South West and Lake Victoria to the West. Its capital and largest town is Migori town. It covers an area of 2,597Km2.

According to the 2009 Kenya Population and Housing Census the population was 917,170 with a population density of 353 people per Km2 and an annual growth rate of 2.38%. Age Distribution was 0-14 years 49%, 15-64 years 48% and over 65 years 3%. Its constituencies are; Rongo, Awendo, Suna East, Suna West, Uriri, Nyatike Kuria East and Kuria West.

Quotable Quotes: