Laikipia County Budget Docs

Laikipia County is one of the 17 counties located in the Rift Valley. It borders Samburu County to the North, Isiolo County to the North East, Meru County to the East, Nyeri County to the South East, Nyandarua County and Nakuru County to the South West and Baringo County to the West. It lies between latitudes 0o 18” and 0o 51” North and between longitude 360 11” and 370 24’ East. According to the 2009 Kenya Population and Housing Census, the population for the county stood at 399,227 people of which 198,625 were males and 200,602 were females.

Quotable Quotes: