Kwale County Budget Docs

Kwale County is located in south coast of Kenya, it borders the Republic of Tanzania to the South West, and the following Counties; Taita Taveta to the West, Kilifi to the North, Mombasa to the North East and the Indian Ocean to the East. Kwale County covers a total surface area of 8,270.2 square km and accounts for 1.42 per cent of Kenya’s total surface area. Based on the 2009 Kenya Population and Housing Census, the county had a population of 649,931 which accounted for 1.7 per cent of the total Kenyan population. The County is divided into 4 constituencies and 20 wards. The constituencies are: Matuga, Msambweni, Kinango and Lunga Lunga

Quotable Quotes: