Kitui County Budget Docs

Kitui County is located in Eastern Kenya and borders Tana River County to the East and South East, Taita Taveta to the South, Makueni and Machakos to the West, Embu to the North West and Tharaka and Meru Counties to the North. According to the 2009 Kenya Population and Housing Census the population was 1,012,709 with a population density of 33 people per Km2 and an annual growth rate of 2.2%. Age Distribution was 0-14 years 46.6%, 15-64 years 48.2 %, 65+ years 5.2%.

Its constituencies are; Mwingi Central, Kitui East, Kitui South, Mwngi North and Kitui Central, Mwingi West, Kitui West and Kitui Rural.

Quotable Quotes: