Kisumu County Budget Docs

Kisumu County borders Vihiga to the North, Nandi County to the North East, Kericho County to the East, Nyamira to the South, Homa Bay to the South West and Siaya to the West. Its capital and largest town is Kisumu town. It covers an area of 2,085.9Km2.

According to the 2009 Kenya Population and Housing Census the population was 968,909 with a population density of 465 people per Km2 and an annual growth rate of 2.5%. Age Distribution was 0-14 years 43.5%, 15-64 years 53.3% and over 65 years 3.2%. It has the following constituencies; Kisumu East, Kisumu West, Kisumu Central, Nyando, Seme, Muhoroni and Nyakach.

Quotable Quotes: