Kiambu County Budget Docs

Kiambu County is located in the central region of the country and it borders Nairobi County and Kajiado County to the South, Machakos Countyto the East, Murang‘a County to the North and North East, Nyandarua County to the North West, and Nakuru County to the West.

According to the 2009 Census, Kiambu County population was projected to hit 2,032,464 people by the end of 2017. This is influenced by the county‘s high population growth rate, at 2.81 per cent and the influx of people working in the city who prefer to stay in Kiambu and its environs where there is less congestion and well developed infrastructure.It has the following constituencies; Gatundu South, Gatundu North, Thika, Juja, Ruiru, Githunguri, Kiambu, Kiambaa, Kikuyu, Kabete, Limuru and Lari.

Quotable Quotes: